Twisted Romance 


On the runway, Zimmermann for sure did not disappoint my heart. With the mixtures of plaid, lace and a look of sheer fabrication got me feeling butterflies. A fabulous collection of flirty cuts and feminine prints and use of frills. She still kept her signature youthful feel. 

Seeing this collection gives me such inspiration and excitement for spring. Clearly I can not afford a Zimmermann piece but the ability to recreate the looks is stimulating. Another reason I’m so in love with this collection is how it influenced my ability to be more in touch with my feminine side, something I’m just getting into more and more. 

“Versatility of era” comes to mind once setting eyes on the collection. With feels of vintage, Victorian and a modern mood constructs a poetic romantic drama. 

 

Leave a Reply

