River Arts Fest Going Up

    This past weekend I went to the River Arts Festival downtown Memphis on South Main. Even though I was there to write a feature story and take pictures for my journalism classes I decided to dress accordingly to the theme. 


    Fashion is art! Art tells a story about the artist’s emotions or reasoning  towards their project. I wanted to tell my story through my clothes. My hair was absolutely my favorite accessory for my fit. The rest of my fit consist of a Van Halen band tee (Forever 21), my mom 30-year-old foral skirt, and my new booties (Topshop).

Leave a Reply

